Cover Wars: About A GIrl

So, Lindsey Kelk has now released About A Girl in both the UK and Canada, with different covers. I want to know which cover you prefer. I prefer the UK edition over the Canadian. I think the UK cover incorporates all the things you think of when you think of Hawaii. It’s fun, it’s summery, its eye-catching. However, I do like the Canadian cover. It’s simple but real.  I think the camera covering Tess’ face is a great way of keeping a bit of mystery to her but, I think it’s lacking the Hawaiian feel to it which, the UK cover has. I think the girl in the Canadian one looks more lifelike than in the UK one. I think in the UK cover she looks more like a cartoon. Personally I just find the UK cover more appealing. I would love to hear your views on this. Please vote on my poll below.
xEx

UK
AAG

Canadian
9780007522781


Leave a Reply

